UCCA set for ‘Taste of the Town’
Shari Haug, president of United Community Concerns Association (UCCA), meets with Cloud Nine Hospitality Group’s culinary director Chef Zachary Molokie and director of operations John Benline to discuss 151 Kitchen I Bar’s plans for UCCA’s upcoming benefit, the 5th annual “Taste of the Town: Dining for a Cause.”

United Community Concerns Association (UCCA) has announced the 5th annual Taste of the Town: Dining for a Cause, an Elmhurst food and drink experience. Participating businesses will be holding Eat & Earn events throughout the month of May to benefit Elmhurst School District 205 families experiencing food scarcity.

Participating restaurants and businesses include:

All month – Cuvee Cellars

Monday, May 2 – Pints

Wednesday, May 4 – Fitz’s Pub

Thursday, May 5  – 151 Kitchen I Bar

Friday, May 6  – Pilot Pete’s

Tuesday, May 10 – Kimmer’s Ice Cream

Wednesday, May 11 – Gia Mia

Thursday, May 12 – Nu Crepes

Monday, May 16 – Doti Liquors

Tuesday, May 17 – Silverado Grill

Wednesday, May 18 – Primos Locos

Thursday, May 19 – Kilwins Elmhurst

Monday, May 23 – Elmhurst Brewing Co.

Tuesday, May 24 – Tannins Wine Bar

Wednesday, May 25 – Guac N Tacos (both Elmhurst locations)

Thursday, May 26 – Roberto’s

Tuesday, May 31 – Francesca’s Amici

To participate…

The community is invited to support UCCA by dining in, getting carry-out, or making a purchase from as many of these businesses as they can. Proceeds from the event will be used to fund at least five mobile food pantries throughout the coming months.

Please visit ucca-elmhurst.org for more details and visit individual restaurant websites for their exact hours of operation. When dining or purchasing from these businesses, mention UCCA or show them the event coupon, which is available to download from the UCCA website.

UCCA is an all-volunteer, not-for-profit organization that has provided food to Elmhurst School District 205’s children and their families in need for 44 years. Last year UCCA provided over $150,000 in food gift certificates and food to 273 families as it strived to strengthen our community by working to end hunger. This year, as the pandemic continues, UCCA has provided monthly food relief to almost 275 families struggling with food insecurity.

UCCA is asking the community to join it in a neighbors-helping-neighbors approach that will allow it to continue to provide food relief to our neighbors in need. To support its work, please participate in the Taste of the Town event, or donate online at ucca-elmhurst.org or by check to UCCA, Box 324, Elmhurst.

 

Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.